Kilt board

KILT Board

Leon Cohen, Non-Executive Chairperson

Retired chairperson of PG Bison. Founder member of the Consultative Business Movement, elected to the Gauteng Legislature in 1994 and appointed chairperson of the Finance Committee. Served on the SA Post Office Board.

Gill Marcus, Executive Director

Gill has held various positions in the public sector, including Governor of the South African Reserve Bank, and has served on a number of regulatory bodies and boards of large corporations.

Peter Nyman, Non-Executive Director

Peter is a Chartered Accountant (SA), and was the finance director of a large industrial group, with international subsidiaries. He was also the chairperson of the South African group's retirement funds.

Paul Jennings, Non-Executive Director

Paul is a semi-retired nuclear medicine physician from Johannesburg, now living in Knysna.

Chris Grové, Non-Executive Director

Chris is responsible for risk management, insurance and advisory services at Steinhoff International. He was appointed to the KILT Board as Steinhoff’s representative as a major funder.

Merle Friedman, Non-Executive Director

Merle has a PhD and is a registered clinical psychologist. She has served on local and international professional boards associated with her specialisation in traumatic stress and resilience.

Kusum Gaind, Non-Executive Director

With an MBA in finance and marketing, Kusum followed a career in banking. She serves on several boards in the USA and India. She is passionate about empowering girls and women through education, mentoring and economic equality.